Dr. Woods House Museum is a fully restored 1927 Craftsman style bungalow. The house is furnished with lovely antiques and vintage items similar to when the Woods family lived there from 1927-1936. It is a wonderful representation of the era Dr. Woods was a pioneer doctor in Leduc. The house has an attached medical wing that has been fully preserved.
The Millet and District Historical Society was registered as a Society on February 25, 1977 and then became a charity in 1985 when the Millet and District Museum and Exhibit Room was opened. Its purpose was to 'maintain, preserve, further develop and expand Millet's cultural resources and to ensure them for future generations by operating the Millet and District Museum. The museum is in the service of society and of its development, and open to the public which acquires, conserves researches, communicates and exhibits, for purposes of study, education and enjoyment, material evidence of Millet and thirteen surrounding school district's people and their environment. The Society operates the Millet Visitor Information Centre within the Museum.
Alberta Central Railway Museum is named after a historic railway which originally served Central Alberta from a point near Red Deer (Forth) to a point just beyond Rocky Mountain House (Ullin). Completed in 1913, it was operated by Canadian Pacific Railway
The Town of Sedgewick population of 857 is located in East Central Alberta, along Highway 13 and Secondary Highway 869. Sedgewick is primarily a farming community, with mixed crops and the oil industry is very active in the area.